Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure! registry | CVN on Facebook | tech | news | email login Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!

Welcome to CVN - Your Panther platform headquarters!

Custom Search

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#4017324 - 06/07/19 11:03 PM Tales of a Tork Tech supercharger kit on a 06 Vic
Black_Chrome Offline

Loc: 52� 8' 0" N / 106� 40' 0" ...
Here is a longwinded post about putting a Tork Tech supercharger kit onto my 06 vic. For those of us (like me) with crappy internet I put lots of the pictures into spoilers. I apologize in advance as I am not the greatest writer, but wanted to share all this info with everyone on here about my project. Enjoy the read, feel free to point out any errors in my build as I am no expert.

Before:

Click to reveal...

After:

Click to reveal...

Short and sweet version:

- Bought 2006 P71 for CVN approved $450 CAD
- Did not drive so I fixed it
- Did simple 4.10 gears / 3200 converter / Tune
- Ran for over a year but needed more power
- Installed Tork Tech kit that I've had sitting for 5 years
- Installed ADTR coilers and all of the suspension goodies
- Tuned by Marty/Jeff at MO's
- It is very fun to drive now
- Run it till the engine blows
- Will want more power eventually so throw more money at it until I'm happy with it
- Repeat last 3 steps indefinitely

"Slightly" modified vic… Here's how it all started;

------------Epilogue-------------------------------------------